Sistem suria from JULAYNAH

The Solar System

The Constituents of the Solar System

1.The Solar System consists of nine planets and the Sun
2.The other members of Solar System are natural satellites, asteroids, comets and meteors
3. The nine planets in the Solar System beginning with the nearest to the Sun are Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune and Pluto
4. All the nine planets are moving around the sun each following its own path called orbit
5. The time taken for planet to complete one revolution around the Sun is different from time taken for another planet to do so.
6. Mercury takes shortest time to complete one orbit, while Pluto takes the longest.

Relative size of the planets in our Solar System

Jupiter is the largest planet in the Solar system.
Saturn is the second-largest planet.
Uranus is the third- largest planet
Neptune is the fourth-largest planet
Venus and Earth are about the same size, it is the fifth largest planet
Mars is the sixth-largest planet
Mercury is the seventh-larges planet
Pluto is the smallest.

No comments:

Post a Comment